As-salāmu ʿalaykum to you dear Muslim brother and sister you are on this page probably because you in dought about eating snake meat. Am really happy your here. Are Snakes Halal to Eat ? Or can a Muslim eat snake ? Is indeed a troubling questions in conscience of every Muslim is not considered to be halal to eat snakes meat, because practicing Muslims are not allowed to eat any animals which eat other animals, such as these reptiles. It is considered to be “haram” to eat reptiles along with other meat-eating animals. There are certain types of meat which are allowed in the Islamic religion, such as chicken, sheep, lamp, turkey, fish, salmon, shrimp, and cow. Those who follow the teachings of Islam are only allowed to eating certain types of foods, and that does not include snakes of any kind. Although some snakes do live in the sea, others live and land, and because of that and other things, they are considered “halal”.